Setting Collaborators to Read only or Read/Write #158008
Unanswered
SamHorson
asked this question in
New to GitHub
Replies: 2 comments 4 replies
|
To answer your question it depends if its a stand alone repo or a part of organization (please review this): Can't change access role of collaborator But you can still limit access by the moderation option (your repo -> settings ->moderation option ->interaction limits) |
0 replies
|
Hi 👋 You can manage a collaborator's access level on your GitHub repository by following these steps: ✅ To set different access levels (Read / Write):
📌 Note: You need to have admin rights on the repo to manage collaborator permissions. Let me know if you need help with the screenshots or finding the option! |
4 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Dear Sir,
I opened a respository, I invited someone to my repository, I would like setting access status to them. How do I set someone to Read only, some to Write and Read status?
All reactions